Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Physics and Astronomy


Graduate Students

Name Office Phone Number Email Area of Study
Douglas Adams NGB 008 da2@email.sc.edu
Christopher Alduino NGB 008 alduino@email.sc.edu Particle Physics
Saba Arash Jones 307G 803-777-4318 sarash@email.sc.edu Astronomy
Francie Cashman Jones 305 803-777-0516 fcashman@email.sc.edu Astrophysics
Bryan Chavez Sumwalt 107 blchavez@email.sc.edu Condensed Matter Physics
Barnali Chowdhury Jones 602M chowdhub@email.sc.edu High Energy Physics
Charles Dean Jones 504 deancl2@email.sc.edu Condensed Matter Physics
Richard DeCosta Jones 307A 803-777-8168 rdecosta@email.sc.edu
Cory Dolbashian Sumwalt dolbashc@email.sc.edu Condensed Matter Physics
Vincent Dowling Jones 307E vdowling@email.sc.edu
David Edwins Jones 307E dedwins@email.sc.edu
Sara FitzGerald Sumwalt 123B saraf@email.sc.edu Condensed Matter Physics
Jason Giamberardino Sumwalt 104 803-777-5103 jasongiamberardino@gmail.com Condensed Matter Physics
Colin Gleason Jones 704F gleason2@email.sc.edu Nuclear Physics
Bing Guo Jones 602N 803-777-0841 guo39@email.sc.edu High Energy Physics
Gary Hollis Jones 704A 803-777-5753 hollis@email.sc.edu Nuclear Physics
Hao Jiang Jones 704F 803-777-5753 jiang24@email.sc.edu Nuclear Physics
Chatura Kuruppu Jones 204 ckuruppu@email.sc.edu
Kyle Lackey Jones 305 lackeyk@email.sc.edu
Lin Li Jones 706A lli@email.sc.edu Nuclear Physics
Alyssa Loos Jones 602E aloos@email.sc.edu Particle Physics
Ning Lu Sumwalt 125B 803-777-6419 lun@email.sc.edu Condensed Matter Physics
Christopher McLauchlin Jones 704B mclauchc@email.sc.edu Nuclear Physics
Rahman Mohtasebzadeh mohtaseb@email.sc.edu Condensed Matter Physics
Aneta Net Jones 704 netl@email.sc.edu Nuclear Physics
Krishna Neupane Jones 003A kneupane@email.sc.edu
Kyle OConnor Jones 307D oconnorf@email.sc.edu
Camilo Posada-Aguirre Jones 702B posadaag@email.sc.edu Gravitational Theory
Suraj Poudel Jones 305 803-777-8168 spoudel@email.sc.edu Astronomy
Nicolas Recalde recalde@email.sc.edu Nuclear Physics
Thomas Richardson Jones 307D richa399@email.sc.edu
Justin Roberts-Pierel jr23@email.sc.edu Astronomy
Matthew Seaton Jones 003 seatonm@mailbox.sc.edu Condensed Matter Physics
Nahid Shayesteh Moghaddam Jones 504 shayestn@email.sc.edu Condensed Matter Physics
Iuliia Skorodumina Jones 702C skorodum@email.sc.edu Nuclear Physics
Ken Stephenson Sumwalt 125B 706-294-0041 kss@email.sc.edu Condensed Matter Physics
Luis Suarez Jones 307B suarezl@email.sc.edu
Arjun Trivedi Jones 704C trivedia@email.sc.edu Nuclear Physics
Nicholas Tyler Jones 702D tylerns@email.sc.edu Nuclear Physics
Stacy Varner Jones 307B 803-777-8168 varnersd@email.sc.edu Condensed Matter Physics
Lei Wang Jones 502 wang387@email.sc.edu Condensed Matter Physics
Kevin Wilson Jones 602K kwilson@sc.edu
Clinton Wiseman NGB 09 wisemanc@email.sc.edu High Energy/Particle Physics
Yu-Chun Yeh yyeh@email.sc.edu Condensed Matter Physics