Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Physics and Astronomy


Faculty

Name Office Phone Number Email Position
Brett D. Altschul Jones 703 803-777-4985 baltschu@physics.sc.edu Associate Professor
Frank Avignone III Jones 607 803-777-6933 avignone@sc.edu Carolina Endowed Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Yaroslaw Bazaliy Jones 407 803-777-9449 yar@physics.sc.edu Associate Professor
Hui-Yiing Chang USC Sumter 803-938-3769 changhui@uscsumter.sc.edu Assistant Professor
Thomas M. Crawford Sumwalt 123A 803-777-7151 crawford@physics.sc.edu Professor
Richard J. Creswick Jones 509 803-777-3766 creswick.rj@sc.edu Professor, Graduate Director
Scott R. Crittenden Sumwalt 116 803-777-7607 crittenden@physics.sc.edu Associate Professor
Timir Datta Jones 501 803-777-7669 datta@physics.sc.edu Professor
Ralf Gothe Jones 704C 803-777-9025 gothe@physics.sc.edu Professor
Vladimir Gudkov Jones 401 803-576-5573 gudkov@sc.edu Professor
Vincente Guiseppe Jones 606A 803-777-2673 guiseppe@mailbox.sc.edu Assistant Professor
Yordanka Ilieva Jones 704E 803-777-2887 ilieva@sc.edu Associate Professor
Varsha Kulkarni Jones 505 803-777-6293 kulkarni@sc.edu Professor
Milind N. Kunchur Jones 303 803-777-1907 kunchur@sc.edu Professor
Pawel O. Mazur Jones 705 803-777-7289 mazur@physics.sc.edu Professor
Sanjib Mishra Jones 604A 803-576-5848 sanjib@sc.edu Professor
Fred Myhrer Jones 707 803-777-2087 myhrer@sc.edu Professor
Yuriy V. Pershin Jones 503 803-777-5073 pershin@physics.sc.edu Associate Professor
Roberto Petti Jones 601 803-777-6830 petti@physics.sc.edu Associate Professor
Milind Purohit Jones 609 803-777-6996 purohit@sc.edu Professor, Chair
Steven A. Rodney Jones 701 803-777-2599 srodney@sc.edu Assistant Professor
Carl Rosenfeld Jones 605 803-777-8145 lcr@sc.edu Professor
Matthias Schindler Jones 403 803-777-6089 mschindl@mailbox.sc.edu Associate Professor
Steffen Strauch Jones 706B 803-777-8197 strauch@physics.sc.edu Professor
David Tedeschi Jones 709 803-777-1132 tedeschi@sc.edu Professor
Jeffery R. Wilson Jones 603 803-777-4650 jwilson@sc.edu Associate Professor, Undergraduate Director
Yanwen Wu Jones 507 803-576-6066 wu223@mailbox.sc.edu Assistant Professor