Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Physics and Astronomy


Faculty and Staff Directory

Name Office Phone Number Email Position
Yakir Aharonov 803-777-8105 (main office) yakir@post.tau.ac.il USC Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Physics
Brett D. Altschul PSC 703 803-777-4985 baltschu@physics.sc.edu Associate Professor
C. K. Au 803-777-8105 (main office) au@sc.edu Distinquished Professor Emeritus
Frank Avignone III PSC 607 803-777-6933 avignone@sc.edu Carolina Endowed Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Yaroslaw Bazaliy PSC 407 803-777-9449 yar@physics.sc.edu Associate Professor
Gary S. Blanpied 803-777-8105 (main office) gary.blanpied@decisionsciencescorp.com Distinguished Professor Emeritus
James Clawson PSC 404 803-777-8994 clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu Laboratory Manager
Thomas M. Crawford Sumwalt 123A 803-777-7151 crawford@physics.sc.edu Associate Professor
Richard J. Creswick PSC 509 803-777-3766 creswick.rj@sc.edu Professor
Scott R. Crittenden Sumwalt 116 803-777-7607 crittenden@physics.sc.edu Assistant Professor
Timir Datta PSC 501 803-777-2075 datta@physics.sc.edu Professor
Mandy Davis PSC 404 803-777-4121 davisaa@mailbox.sc.edu Graduate Program Coordinator
Ronald D. Edge PSC 711 803-777-8105 (main office) redge@sc.rr.com Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Ray Edmonds NGB 803-777-7873 edmonds@physics.sc.edu Part-time
Horacio Farach PSC 711 803-777-8105 (main office) hafarach@gmail.com Distinquished Professor Emeritas
Gleb Fedotov PSC 701 803-777-2599 glebfedotov@gmail.com Postdoctoral Fellow
Sohelia Gharanfoli PSC 007A 803-576-6235 gharanfoli@physics.sc.edu Instructor
Ralf Gothe PSC 704C 803-777-9025 gothe@physics.sc.edu Professor
Vladimir Gudkov PSC 401 803-576-5573 gudkov@sc.edu Professor
Vincente Guiseppe PSC 606A 803-777-2673 guiseppe@mailbox.sc.edu Assistant Professor
Yordanka Ilieva PSC 711C 803-777-2887 ilieva@sc.edu Associate Professor
Joseph E. Johnson PSC 405 803-777-6431 jjohnson@sc.edu Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Edwin R. Jones PSC 301 803-777-6714 rjones@physics.sc.edu Distinguished Professor Emeritus
James Knight PSC 301 803-777-6046 knight@physics.sc.edu Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Kuniharu Kubodera PSC 702F 803-777-8105 (main office) kubodera@physics.sc.edu Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Varsha Kulkarni PSC 505 803-777-6293 kulkarni@sc.edu Professor
Milind N. Kunchur PSC 303 803-777-3065 kunchur@sc.edu Professor
Pawel O. Mazur PSC 705 803-777-7289 mazur@physics.sc.edu Professor
Sanjib Mishra PSC 604A 803-777-5848 sanjib@sc.edu Professor
Fred Myhrer PSC 707 803-777-2087 myhrer@sc.edu Professor
Saori Pastore PSC 702E 803-777-1782 saori.pastore@gmail.com Postdoctoral Fellow
Yuriy V. Pershin PSC 503 803-777-5073 pershin@physics.sc.edu Associate Professor
Roberto Petti PSC 601 803-777-6830 petti@physics.sc.edu Associate Professor
Charles P. Poole Jr. PSC 711 803-777-8105 (main office) cppoolejr@sc.rr.com Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Beth Powell PSC 404 803-777-8104 mepowell@mailbox.sc.edu Administrative Coordinator
Barry Preedom 803-777-8105 (main office) preedom@physics.sc.edu Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Milind Purohit PSC 609 803-777-6996 purohit@sc.edu Professor, Chair
Carl Rosenfeld PSC 605 803-777-8145 lcr@sc.edu Professor
John L. Safko PSC 010A 803-777-6466 safko@sc.edu Distinquished Professor Emeritus
Lisa Saxon PSC 404 803-777-3996 lsaxon@mailbox.sc.edu Business Manager
Matthias Schindler PSC 403 803-777-6089 mschindl@mailbox.sc.edu Assistant Professor
Robert Sproul PSC 404 803-777-7355 sproul@sc.edu Part-time
Steffen Strauch PSC 706B 803-777-8197 strauch@physics.sc.edu Associate Professor
David Tedeschi PSC 709 803-777-1132 tedeschi@sc.edu Professor
Xinchun Tian PSC 602E 803-777-4811 (ext 25) tianxc@gmail.com Postdoctoral Fellow
Rui Wang PSC 711C 803-777-4318 wang493@mailbox.sc.edu Postdoctoral Fellow
Richard Webb Sumwalt 125 803-777-9987 rawebb@physics.sc.edu Center of Excellence Professorship in Experimental Nanoscale Physics and John M. Palms Bicentennial Chair
Jeffery R. Wilson PSC 603 803-777-4650 jwilson@sc.edu Associate Professor
Evelyn Wong PSC 404 803-777-8105 wonge@mailbox.sc.edu Administrative Assistant
Yanwen Wu PSC 507 803-576-6066 wu223@mailbox.sc.edu Assistant Professor
Nicholas Zachariou PSC 706A 803-777-2634 nicholas@jlab.org Postdoctoral Fellow

© 2012 University of South Carolina Board of TrusteesPrivacy Policy